mopate.blogg.se

Mixing superior drummer drums
Mixing superior drummer drums






mixing superior drummer drums

“And yes, we included one shots this time” said Baran.

mixing superior drummer drums

Wes is well known for his complex style and for thinking out of the box. The idea was to include some classic drum breaks while also experimenting with some unheard grooves. Racks and Wes focused on making a dynamic pack with a variety of different drum styles. II Live Drum pack, Racks Stevenson teamed up with Maryland drummer Wes Watkins. II Live Drum Packįor their second pack, the High Standard Vol. The feedback was amazing – but one message kept finding it’s way to our inbox. “People loved the sound of our first pack. Instead of short loops and drum breaks, Racks Stevenson focused on creating longer breaks that could be edited to a producer’s liking.īy providing multiple mixes and all the raw stems, producers would have the ability to tweak, loop, and customize their drums more than they could previously. I had no real way to change that with these traditional drum loops”. Sometimes there was too much reverb, or the snare wasn’t quite hitting like I wanted it to. “I was chopping up a bunch of drums for my own productions,” says Baran, the founder and head engineer for Racks Stevenson, “but I wanted the ability to change the mix. The Racks Stevenson Sample Library started in 2020 with a mission to create high quality samples that would provide more options and flexibility for producers. They aren’t instrumental in the music I do, but maybe they will work well for you. The only libraries I haven’t liked from XLN are the prog kits. Unless you decide to purchase the entire library of drums, you can save money and only get a few.īe sure to read my full review of Addictive Drums 2, where I detail the exact ADpaks I picked and why.

mixing superior drummer drums

Others suffer from the dreaded machine-gun sound due to lack of multi-velocity samples.Īside from dynamics, most of the libraries XLN sells for Addictive Drums 2 sound great.ĭepending on your taste, you can pick out the kits you want. Ghost notes are often weak sounding in other libraries when programmed. When I program drums, I try to emulate the feel and playing style of the given genre. Many drum libraries lack dynamism from quiet hits, rolls, and drags. I began using Addictive Drums 2 because I wanted greater dynamic realism when programming drums. XLN Audio claims that Addictive Drums 2 is the ultimate drum production studio, and I have to agree.








Mixing superior drummer drums